Baranggutan : Warrior Princess

the diary of the talkative introvert

Challenge Accepted

on July 19, 2013

ImageI did say I will make time for writing. As it turns out, well, it’s not very easy. ๐Ÿ˜€ So what brought me here, you ask? Sheila, my pretty and very creative friend tapped me to take on the Sile Blog Challenge.

Here’s how it goes. I will be answering 7 questions from Sheila; that is, after I reveal what my weirdest habit is! Then I will be passing the same set of questions to some friends, this time adding 3 more from moi. As I was reading through the list that I need to answer, I was also imagining myself on stage, in front of a monster crowd and flashes of light – Miss Universe-style! ๐Ÿ™‚

Let the madness begin!

I have a weird habit of eating Pan de Sal dipped in ice-cold coke or orange juice. Please don’t ask me why, because I don’t know. I cannot recall where I saw it first and when I started doing it. But as far as I can remember, I prefer coke and orange juice over coffee as my Pan de Sal partner. Now for Sheila’s questions:

1.) If one freaky Friday, a swap happened between us and there would be no chance that we can get back on our own body, how are going to go on with my life?

That’s easy! I will either be: modeling, doing charity work for kids, scuba diving or writing for a magazine ๐Ÿ™‚

2.) If you are going to scold me for something what would it be?

Probably for being “masa”. As in “masandal tulog!”. Hahahaha! Your habit of being able to sleep anywhere can be rather dangerous.

3.) If you are going to volunteer for something, what would it be and for what or whoโ€™s cause?

If it’s volunteer work, I won’t be choosy and do whatever it is they would ask me to especially if it’s for Children’s, Women’s or Nature’s betterment.

4.) Aside from world peace, what other thing would you want everyone to have?

Hmmm.. I want everyone to have food on their plates. Three times a day.

5.) Provided that you are a teacher, whatโ€™s the greatest lesson you would teach your students?

That the greatest competition will always be one’s self. Strive to be better.

6.) How would you describe a vintage fashion? What clothes or outfit would you consider a vintage fashion?

By definition, vintage means old, right? Vintage fashion brings to mind strong tailored lines in soft pink fabric and pillbox hats. Very Jackie Onassis ๐Ÿ™‚

7.) How would you make someone believe that God exists or something that you believe in exists?

The topic about God is very sensitive. I can site a lot of things which for me is proof that He is real. For a non-believer, there will always be room for doubt. As with other things I believe in, I don’t usually try and convince people to believe it, too. In the same manner that I don’t like being pushed to do the same thing. They will believe, eventually. They just need to find it in their hearts to have faith in whatever it is they want to believe in. ๐Ÿ™‚

Whew! Was I ultra-serious for that last q? It was a hard question to answer! And now, let me list down 3 questions to wrack your brain cells:

8) Would you rather be blind or deaf? Why?

9) If you would be given a chance to choose your country of birth, which would it be?

10) If the slot for the Mars One Mission will be raffled off among the entire population of the world and you will be the lucky winner, what is the most creative excuse you can come up with so they will let you beg off and choose someone else?

Ready, friends? ๐Ÿ™‚

http://cheneezone.wordpress.com/

http://tonibryan80.wordpress.com/

P.S. I’m just glad I don’t have to answer the 3 questions i thought about. :p

Leave a Reply

Teach With Joy

Discover the joys of marriage, parenting, and homeschooling!

Kiss The Foodie

Stolen kisses are always the sweetest. My food is even better.

Products. Services. Reviews.

For your exquisite cheapskates!

Seth Adam Smith

Life Is Worth Living

#AbibaysKitchen

Yup. I cook, eat & Instagram a lot.

The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

Beautiful Freak

Normal is overrated.

Story Time

What happens next is up to you

a shot at love

photography, modeling, arts, movies, music, love and life

rodalena

"A fool also is full of wordsโ€ฆ" -Ecclesiastes 10:14a

Adventures of a Culinary Multiculturalist

Or, in which a white girl learns to cook other people's food.

Ashley P Dickens

Stories from my little black desk

Pink Pens and High Heels

Explore. Run. Eat. Climb. Write. Repeat.

The Extinction Protocol

Geologic and Earthchange News events

chappycallanta

Strength and Conditioning done the right way

