Baranggutan : Warrior Princess

the diary of the talkative introvert

The Proposal

on March 4, 2013

If there’s one thing about my new company, they have a LOT of things lined up to engage the employees – Financial Seminars, Product Trials, All sorts of Clubs (singing, dancing, even Japanese lessons!) and Fitness Programs. Last week they sent out the monthly First Come-First Served Free Gym Membership registration announcement. In partnership with Gold’s Gym, the aim is to strive for a fitter you! Nux! hahaha!

So I clicked the voting buttons. I just tried for the heck of it, since I’m aware that the chances of getting a slot will be slim. But maybe it’s destiny’s way of telling me I should really start moving again because I’ve tipped the scales quite wildly these past months. On February 28th, I got a confirmation that I was eligible for the free membership for the month of March. Hurray! ๐Ÿ™‚

Es, my little baby friend also got selected and we we’re planning to go finish the program and get automatically enrolled for the following month. But last week, she sounded hesitant as she handed me the forms we need to get our fitness ball rolling. So I sent her a love letter today. It read:

Hey, Gym Buddy!

I have a proposal. Since I can sense that you are having second thoughts about using your gym membership, why donโ€™t we go together? If we can follow below timelines, weโ€™d be able to make sure we get to complete the required number of visits within the deadline. ๐Ÿ™‚

gymPhuleeeeeeeeaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! Letโ€™s do this ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

Then next month, we can recruit your Tita Dolly!

She laughed when she read my email. But hey! I’m serious about this, so I laid out a plan that is feasible and not at all tiresome. The adjustment will entirely be from my end, since I will have to come in later than I usually would for M/W/Fย and then back to my early morning schedule in between. Woohoo! Me already! :p

I’m crossing my fingers that we can actually complete this. It’s now or never! And NOW begins tomorrow!

2 responses to “The Proposal

  1. Patty Castro says:

    Loveeeeet! ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your blog barangski! Ahmishu! (and leah and the rest of pepeng pilay and company)

  2. oh so!!!! tenchusomats! haha! amishu, too, patipot :*

Leave a Reply

Teach With Joy

Discover the joys of marriage, parenting, and homeschooling!

Kiss The Foodie

Stolen kisses are always the sweetest. My food is even better.

Products. Services. Reviews.

For your exquisite cheapskates!

Seth Adam Smith

Life Is Worth Living

#AbibaysKitchen

Yup. I cook, eat & Instagram a lot.

The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

Beautiful Freak

Normal is overrated.

Story Time

What happens next is up to you

a shot at love

photography, modeling, arts, movies, music, love and life

rodalena

"A fool also is full of wordsโ€ฆ" -Ecclesiastes 10:14a

Adventures of a Culinary Multiculturalist

Or, in which a white girl learns to cook other people's food.

Ashley P Dickens

Stories from my little black desk

Pink Pens and High Heels

Explore. Run. Eat. Climb. Write. Repeat.

The Extinction Protocol

Geologic and Earthchange News events

chappycallanta

Strength and Conditioning done the right way

