Baranggutan : Warrior Princess

the diary of the talkative introvert

Friday Epiphany

on March 1, 2013

It’s the 1st of March! How time flies (okay, this is so cliche!). A year and a month ago, I was an apprehensive soul moving to a new work place. I still am – though I’ve been here for quite a while. Battles in my head are waging. I’m always trying to find reasons for the things that have happened and are happening. I get too tired sometimes that I will just convince myself, “Yes, this happened for a reason and THAT is enough”. But I rarely let go of a thought until i get the answer I want, so yeah, here’s to more tension headaches to come!

Most of my questions have been aswered. I’m now left with decisions I have to make – soon. I still have fragments of qualms lurking in the corners of my mind. Some of them I cannot easily brush off. I fear I might disappoint some people in the process of setting forth on the journey I want to take. I have doubts that what I want may not be what is right for me. I don’t want to waste my time in a place that will not help me grow. But each day, I realize I do learn something, and I become a better version of myself. Does that mean this is where I should be?

Maybe I’m just overanalyzing things. I should put this worry train to a stop – a full stop, since it’s not really taking me anywhere! I’ll just live each day as it comes. I just need to remember that being able to see the sunshine of a new morning is a wonderful gift in itself – why should I want more?

Leave a Reply

Teach With Joy

Discover the joys of marriage, parenting, and homeschooling!

Kiss The Foodie

Stolen kisses are always the sweetest. My food is even better.

Products. Services. Reviews.

For your exquisite cheapskates!

Seth Adam Smith

Life Is Worth Living

#AbibaysKitchen

Yup. I cook, eat & Instagram a lot.

The Professional Heckler

"The problem with political jokes is they get elected.**"

Beautiful Freak

Normal is overrated.

Story Time

What happens next is up to you

a shot at love

photography, modeling, arts, movies, music, love and life

rodalena

"A fool also is full of wordsโ€ฆ" -Ecclesiastes 10:14a

Adventures of a Culinary Multiculturalist

Or, in which a white girl learns to cook other people's food.

Ashley P Dickens

Stories from my little black desk

Pink Pens and High Heels

Explore. Run. Eat. Climb. Write. Repeat.

The Extinction Protocol

Geologic and Earthchange News events

chappycallanta

Strength and Conditioning done the right way

